Superboy Cheque Biography

Superboy Cheque Biography (Complete)

Professionally known as Superboy Cheque  Akanbi Bamidele Brett  is a Nigerian singer and rapper born on 23rd of March 1995 and hails from Ondo State.

He was born in Okitipupa, Ondo State and and grew up in Ondo Town. He attended Obafemi Awolowo University, Osun state where he graduated with a degree in Chemical Engineering.

Career [ Superboy Cheque Biography ]

Cheque started music professionally while still a student in OAU and was then known as Kyle B, he however moved to Lagos state upon graduation to focus on his career.

He got signed to Cruel Station in 2017 alongside his friend, DML (who later became Fireboy DML), the contract afforded them a house but eventually expired and they were thrown out to the street again.

He released mostly freestyles which he posted on his Instagram page and was one of the things that paved way to his signing into Phyno owned PentHauze Music in 2019.

His move to PentHauze was indeed a turnaround in his Career, his first appearance under his new imprint was in “Nyem Space” a collective track featuring Phyno, Rhatti and Nuno Zigi released in March 2019.


Superboy Cheque Biography

Superboy Cheque

Early Life [ Superboy Cheque Biography]

After graduating with a Bachelors’s degree in Engineering, in 2017, he moved to Lagos and started doing freestyles. Not long after, he participated in Reminisce’s Murk Reminisce challenge that year and to his surprise, got a DM from Phyno.

In January 2019, Phyno made the signing of Cheque to Penthauze Music official and he was on the collective track “Nyem Space,” which also had Rhatti and Nuno, who Phyno also just signed at the time.

And then in March 2020, Bamidele made an appearance on Olamide‘s album, 999, on a track called “Warlords.” At the time, a lot of people didn’t know who he was, but his performance was commendable still.

ALSO READ: Complete Laycon Biography


Discography of superboy Cheque

As Kyle-B he released a 5 track EP titled “S.O.O.N (Something Out Of Nothing)” under his first record label, the project had featured DML, Viruz Zamaro and Chinko Ekun who were his friends and school mates at that time.

Under PentHauze, Cheque first released three singles “Jeka Soro“, “Pain Away” and “Abundance” in June 2019 before solidifying his presence with “Razor EP” which rose to Top 5 Nigerian albums on iTunes, within 24 hours of it’s release.

Cheque was also featured in Olamide’s 2020 album “999” alongside Rhatti, Phyno, Cheque, Snow on a track that was titled “Warlords“.

His works so far are listed below;


  • Jeka Soro
  • Pain Away
  • Abundance
  • Wave
  • Energy
  • Oh Yeah
  • S.O.O.N EP
  • The Same
  • Superman Ft. Viruz Zamora
  • Laye Mi Ft. DML
  • Impulsive
  • One Question
  • Walk Away Ft. Chinko Ekun & Viruz Zamora


Razor EP

  • Zoom
  • Loco
  • Satisfied
  • Odun
  • Hollywood

Social Media




Ajebo Hustlers Biography

King EmDee Biography


No Responses

  1. Pingback: Dizi Rica Biography » 90djbase August 8, 2023

Leave a Reply



Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp